Oulton Park’s traditional Easter race weekend marks the beginning of the 2018 British GT Championship season. The GT series has returned to the 65-year-old road course after a day off to celebrate Easter. During Saturday’s Am qualifying session, Flick Haigh went fastest in the Optimum Motorsport Aston Martin Vantage GT3 to claim pole position for race 1, the one-hour race that sees the Am drivers take the start before handing over to their Pro counterparts. Barwell Motorsport’s Phil Keen laid claim to pole for race 2.

The start of race 1 was scheduled for 11:10 BST (12:10 CET), but has been delayed until 11:55 BST (12:55 CET). Race 2 was scheduled to start at 15:25 BST (16:25 CET) but will now begin 20 minutes late at 15:45 BST (16:45 CET).

Replay Race 1

Replay Race 2

 
 

IF YOU ENJOYED THIS ARTICLE, PLEASE CONSIDER MAKING A DONATION TO KEEP THE WEBSITE RUNNING AND ALLOW THE GT REPORT TEAM TO CONTINUE TO BRING YOU EXCLUSIVE CONTENT.

NEW PRINTS AND CANVAS AVAILABLE IN OUR SHOP: