After the VLN 6-hour race two weeks ago, VLN gets back today to its regular 4-hour format. A 146-car strong field will take the green flag at noon for the 41. RCM DMV Grenzlandrennen.

Leading the field to the green will be the number 36 Walkenhorst BMW M6 GT3. David Pittard took pole position in the final minutes of qualifying with a time of 7:57.491, besting Martin Ragginger’s long-time quickest lap of 7:57.850. The number 4 Falken Motorsports Porsche 991 GT3R held onto second place and lines up alongside the Walkenhorst BMW on the front row. The number 3 Falken Motorsports BMW M6 GT3 starts from third, flanked by the the Land Motorsport Audi R8 LMS GT3 on the outside of the second row. 

VLN6 starts at 12:00 CET.

Useful links:

VLN5 coverage:

Live stream

Live onboard

#2 GetSpeed Performance Porsche 991 GT3R (Steve Jans/Marek Böckmann/Philip Hamprecht/Adam Osieka)

#57 Black Falcon Porsche 991 GT3 Cup MR (Manuel Metzger/Aurel Schoeller/Takis)

#101 GetSpeed Performance Porsche 991 GT3 Cup (John Shoffner/Janine Hill/Arno Klasen)

#163 Black Falcon Team IDENTICA Mercedes-AMG GT4 (Fidel Leib/Stefan Karg/Moritz Oberheim)

#929 Teichmann Racing KTM X-Bow GT4 (Thorsten Jung/Maik Rönnefarth)

#940 GIGASPEED Team GetSpeed Performance Porsche Cayman GT4 CS (Max/Jens)

#960 Teichmann Racing Porsche Cayman GT4 CS (Daniel Bohr/Fabio Grosse/Hendrik Von Danwitz)


Please consider making a donation so we can keep bringing you our best content from the racetrack.