The first round of the Blancpain GT World Challenge Europe gets underway at Brands Hatch this weekend. Formerly known as the Blancpain Sprint Series, the renamed championship continues with the same format of a pair of hour long sprint races but the championship is now part of the global Blancpain GT World Challenge, bringing it into line with similar sprint-format series in Asia and America.

26 cars will take the start on Sunday afternoon with reigning champion Raffaele Marciello returning in the AKKA ASP number 88 Mercedes-AMG GT3 with partner Vincent Abril.

Race times on Sunday are 12:10 BST (13:10 CET) for race 1, and 16:35 BST (17:35 CET) for race 2.

What’s happened in Blancpain GT so far in 2019:

Useful links:

LIVE STREAM