Walkenhorst Motorsport will continue in 2021 with drivers Christian Krognes and David Pittard in the VLN Nürburgring Endurance Series. The Rowe Speed-Trophäe champions are the first to be confirmed with the team who will enter a total of three BMW M6 GT3s in the model’s swansong year.

Krognes enters his sixth season with the BMW squad having joined in 2016, while 2021 will be Pittard’s fourth since making his debut. Sharing the #34 BMW M6 GT3, the duo were crowned the 2020 Rowe Speed-Trophäe champions and are responsible for two of Walkenhorst’s three Nordschleife wins. The Norwegian was also part of Walkenhorst’s biggest success thus far: winning the 2018 24 Hours of Spa.

Also back for more is Yokohama. The Japanese tyre manufacturer has signed a multi-year deal with Walkenhorst Motorsport, continuing a partnership that started in 2018 and resulted in two race wins and the current lap record set in 2018.

Henry Walkenhorst, team-owner: “The last three years have shown how great the potential and the results of the close cooperation between Yokohama and Walkenhorst are.  We are very pleased to announce our multi-year contract with Yokohama Rubber, which also covers the launch of the successor to the M6 ​​GT3.  We all look forward to getting great results and making the package to its best.”


Please consider making a donation so we can keep bringing you our best content from the racetrack.