The delayed 2021 Goodyear Britcar Endurance Championship season opener takes place at Silverstone this Saturday. Two one-hour races will see 36 cars battle it out for the overall and class victories in what is set to be a hectic day on the international circuit. Luckily for the drivers, it is set to be dry for the entirety of Saturday with highs of 16 degrees expected.

Tune in on Saturday at 13:30 GMT (15:30 CEST) for the start of the first race of 2021 with race two commencing at 16:45 (18:45 CEST). Sunday’s two Trophy Category races start at 11:15 GMT (13:15 CEST) and 16:40 GMT (18:40 CEST).

USEFUL LINKS: LIVE TIMINGNEWS

INTERVIEWS: PRAGA (MARK HARRISON / VINCENT RANDALL)

2021: SEASON PREVIEW

Livestream

 

 
 

IF YOU ENJOYED THIS ARTICLE, PLEASE CONSIDER MAKING A DONATION TO KEEP THE WEBSITE RUNNING AND ALLOW THE GT REPORT TEAM TO CONTINUE TO BRING YOU EXCLUSIVE CONTENT.

NEW PRINTS AND CANVAS AVAILABLE IN OUR SHOP: