Nova Race driver Jacopo Guidetti and AKM Motorsport’s Luca Segù will start from pole position for the first two Sprint races of the 2021 Italian GT Championship.

With a best time of 1:47.286 and the only one to break the 1:48 barrier, Guidetti will start from pole in this afternoon’s race scheduled at 17:50. The #8 AF Corse Ferrari of Sean Hudspeth and Carrie Schreiner will start alongside in second place after posting a 1:48.079, while the #58 RAM Autoracing 488 GT3 of Luca Filippi will start third after his 1:48.300. #3 Fabrizio Crestani closes out the second row in his Easy Race Ferrari 488 GT3 with a 1:48.318.


GT4 pole went to Fabio Babini in his #251 Ebimotors Porsche Cayman GT4 with a time of 1:58.128, ahead of his teammate Sabino De Castro who clocked in a 1:59.196.

In GT Cup it was the Dutchman Daan Pijl at the wheel of the #311 Bonaldi Motorsport’s Lamborghini Huracán Super Trofeo who set the pace with a 1:48.924, finishing ahead of Alessandro Girardelli in his #361 Dinamic Motorsport Porsche GT3 Cup who managed a 1:50.188.

Alternating conditions made up for a tricky second qualifying session, with light rain forcing several teams to opt for rain tires. Luca Segù had no problems however, securing pole position for tomorrow’s race 2 in his AKM Motorsport by #90 Antonelli Mercedes-AMG GT3 after posting a 1:49.723. The only driver of the session to break the 1:50 barrier.

Alongside Segù will be Lorenzo Ferrari in his #12 Audi Sport Italia Audi R8 LMS GT3 after setting a time of 1:50.924, while behind him will be the third placed #55 Nova Race Honda NSX of Francesco De Luca who managed a 1:51.286. Rounding out the top four was the #88 LP Racing Lamborghini Huracán GT3 of Jonathan Cecotto who finished with a 1:51.361.

In GT4 it was again the #251 Ebimotors Porsche Cayman GT4 who prevailed, thanks to Mattia Di Giusto’s lap time of 2:06.246, who preceded Andrea Gagliardini in his #228 Mercedes-AMG GT4 after managing a 2:08.171 and teammate Matteo Arrigosi in his #252 Ebimotors Cayman GT4 who finished with a 2:08.281.

Alessandro Girardelli in his #361 Dinamic Motorsport Porsche GT3 Cup secured pole position in GT Cup with a 1:53.505 ahead of Simone Iacone’s #311 Bonaldi Motorsport Lamborghini Huracán Super Trofeo.

Race 1 is scheduled for this afternoon at 17:50 CEST, while race 2 starts on Sunday at 15:30 CEST.


Please consider making a donation so we can keep bringing you our best content from the racetrack.