The 2022 GT Cup season kicks off this weekend at a very sunny Donington Park circuit. With such a vast entry, the qualifying had to be split into two different groups.

Group 1 featured the faster cars from GTO, GT3 and GTC whilst Group 2 was comprised only of the GTH field.

RAM Racing’s Ian Loggie starts Race 1 from pole position just 0.002-seconds clear of Simon Orange on his debut in the McLaren 720s GT3.

It wasn’t a happy outing for the Team Abba pairing of Richard / Sam Neary as a shattered brake disc ended their qualifying after just one lap.

GTO pole position goes to the RAW Motorsport Radical RXC whilst GTC sees Team Webb back at the front on their return to the grid.

The youngest driver on the grid in James Wallis takes pole in GTH with the Stephen Walton / Chris Hart Mercedes following closely behind.

Saturday

Race 1 (Sprint) – 12:25 GMT (13:25 CEST)

Race 2 (Endurance) – 17:25 GMT (18:25 CEST)

Sunday

Race 1 (Sprint) – 13:35 GMT (14:35 CEST)

Race 2 (Endurance) – 15:50 GMT (16:50 CEST)

Livestream

 

 
 

IF YOU ENJOYED THIS ARTICLE, PLEASE CONSIDER MAKING A DONATION TO KEEP THE WEBSITE RUNNING AND ALLOW THE GT REPORT TEAM TO CONTINUE TO BRING YOU EXCLUSIVE CONTENT.

NEW PRINTS AND CANVAS AVAILABLE IN OUR SHOP: