The number 26 G-Drive Racing Oreca-Gibson of Roman Rusinov, Andrea Pizzitola and Jean-Eric Vergne won last weekend’s 4 Hours of Silverstone, the Russian team taking their third win in a row. Vergne took the chequered flag one lap ahead of the number 21 Dragonspeed Oreca of Nico Lapierre and the number 28 IDEC Sport Oreca of Paul Lafargue.

In LMGTE the first two cars across the line were both given 10-second penalties for exceeding track limits. The number 66 JMW Motorsport Ferrari of Miguel Molina finished first but was subject to a 10-second time penalty. However, Molina finished 10.126 seconds ahead of the number 88 Proton Competition Porsche of Matteo Cairoli, which when corrected meant the number 66 Ferrari won the race by 0.126 seconds.

Photos by Jurek Biegus and Marcel Wulf.


Please consider making a donation so we can keep bringing you our best content from the racetrack.