The provisional entry list for the 2023 Intelligent Money British GT Championship has been published today and shows a full entry of 36 cars split evenly across the GT3 and GT4 categories.


Nine manufacturers are represented with eight factory drivers and no less than 10 former and reigning champions amongst the seventy-one drivers competing.

This year’s entry is the largest since 2019 when full-season numbers were capped at 38 cars rather than 36. It is also the most extensive full-time GT3 grid since 2014, while GT4 numbers have rebounded to pre-pandemic levels. Encouragingly, the latter has seen a noticeable uptick in amateur participation, accounting for almost half of the class.

Just two entries were not officially confirmed before media day. Race Lab’s second McLaren GT3 is shared by this year’s fourth Silver-Am crew, Iain Campbell and James Kell, while Toro Verde GT’s Ginetta GT4 currently has a space available alongside Joe Wheeler.

Additional race-by-race entries, which will be revealed at later dates, are scheduled to make guest appearances throughout the season.

1 2 Seas Motorsport Mercedes-AMG GT3 Ian Loggie Jules Gounon GT3 Pro-Am
3 Greystone GT Mercedes-AMG GT3 Mike Price Callum Macleod GT3 Pro-Am
4 2 Seas Motorsport Mercedes-AMG GT3 James Cottingham Jonny Adam GT3 Pro-Am
8 Team Abba Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3 Richard Neary Sam Neary GT3 Silver-Am
11 Paddock Motorsport McLaren 720S GT3 Mark Smith Martin Plowman GT3 Pro-Am
13 Race Lab McLaren 720S GT3 Lucky Khera Euan Hankey GT3 Pro-Am
15 RAM Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3 John Ferguson Raffaele Marciello GT3 Pro-Am
24 Greystone GT McLaren 720S GT3 Andrey Borodin Oliver Webb GT3 Pro-Am
27 Optimum Motorsport McLaren 720S GT3 Mark Radcliffe Rob Bell GT3 Pro-Am
42 Race Lab McLaren 720S GT3 Iain Campbell James Kell GT3 Silver-Am
67 Orange Racing by JMH McLaren 720S GT3 Simon Orange Michael O’Brien GT3 Pro-Am
72 Barwell Motorsport Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo Mark Sansom Will Tregurtha GT3 Silver-Am
77 Enduro Motorsport McLaren 720S GT3 Morgan Tillbrook Marcus Clutton GT3 Pro-Am
78 Barwell Motorsport Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo Shaun Balfe Sandy Mitchell GT3 Pro-Am
88 Garage 59 McLaren 720S GT3 Alex West Marvin Kirchhöfer GT3 Pro-Am
91 Century Motorsport BMW M4 GT3 Darren Leung Dan Harper GT3 Pro-Am
93 Sky Tempesta Racing McLaren 720S GT3 Kevin Tse Chris Froggatt GT3 Silver-Am
97 Beechdean AMR Aston Martin Vantage AMR GT3 Andrew Howard Ross Gunn GT3 Pro-Am
7 Paddock Motorsport McLaren Artura GT4 Kavi Jundu Tom Rawlings GT4 Pro-Am
12 One Motorsport Mercedes-AMG GT4 Ed McDermott Michael Broadhurst GT4 Pro-Am
14 Century Motorsport BMW M4 GT4 Michael Johnston Chris Salkeld GT4 Pro-Am
17 Enduro Motorsport McLaren Artura GT4 Harry George Harry Nunn GT4 Silver
18 Team Parker Racing Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 RS CS Zac Meakin Dan Vaughan GT4 Silver
22 Century Motorsport BMW M4 GT4 Carl Cavers Lewis Plato GT4 Pro-Am
23 R Racing Aston Martin Vantage AMR GT4 Josh Miller Seb Hopkins GT4 Silver
29 Race Lab McLaren Artura GT4 Ian Gough Tom Wrigley GT4 Pro-Am
36 DTO Motorsport McLaren Artura GT4 Josh Rowledge Aston Millar GT4 Silver
50 Drivetac Mercedes-AMG GT4 Sam Maher-Loughnan** James Wallis GT4 Silver
55 Raceway Motorsport Ginetta G56 GT4 Michael Crees Thomas Holland GT4 Pro-Am
56 Raceway Motorsport Ginetta G56 GT4 Freddie Tomlinson Stuart Middleton GT4 Silver
61 Academy Motorsport Ford Mustang GT4 Erik Evans Matt Cowley GT4 Silver
62 Academy Motorsport Ford Mustang GT4 Will Moore Matt Nicoll-Jones GT4 Silver
68 Team BRIT McLaren 570S GT4 Aaron Morgan Bobby Trundley GT4 Pro-Am
80 Toro Verde GT Ginetta G56 GT4 Joe Wheeler TBC GT4 Silver
86 Toro Verde GT Ginetta G56 GT4 Ian Duggan James Townsend GT4 Am
90 Optimum Motorsport McLaren Artura GT4 Jack Brown Charles Clarke GT4 Silver
  **Derogated driver          

Please consider making a donation so we can keep bringing you our best content from the racetrack.