Two weeks after a popular win by Frikadelli Racing, the VLN championship is back in action at the Nürburgring. 10 GT3s amongst a 142 car strong field will battle for victory in the 49. Adenauer ADAC Rundstrecken-Trophy.

The number 31 Frikadelli Racing Porsche 991 GT3R of Norbert Siedler and Lance David Arnold starts today from pole position after a hotlap of 7:56.644 early on in the session. The number 30 sister car of Klaus Abbelen, Sabine Schmitz and Felipe Fernádez Laser held second place for a long time but were eventually split from their team-mates by a late lap of Jonathan Hirschi in the Walkenhorst Motorsport BMW M6 GT3, 2.234 seconds shy of pole.

The Swiss’ lap, however, was disqualified as he had overtaken under yellow, forcing the BMW to start from pit lane and leaving his grid slot empty.

VLN4 starts at 12:00 CET.

Useful links:

VLN3 coverage:

Live stream

Live onboard

#2 GetSpeed Performance Porsche 991 GT3R (Steve Jans/Marek Böckmann/Christopher Gerhard)

#2 GetSpeed Performance Porsche 991 GT3R (Steve Jans/Marek Böckmann/Christopher Gerhard)

#57 Black Falcon Porsche 991 GT3 Cup MR II (Manuel Metzger/Jürgen Bleul/Takis)

#101 GetSpeed Porsche 991 GT3 Cup (John Hoffner/Janine Hill/Arno Klasen)

#102 GetSpeed Porsche 991 GT3 Cup (Philip Hamprecht/Manuel Lauck/Fabian Schiller)

#163 Black Falcon Mercedes-AMG GT4 (Fidel Leib/Stefan Karg/Moritz Oberheim)

#930 Teichmann Racing KTM X-Bow GT4 (Marc Hennerici)

#960 Teichmann Racing Porsche Cayman GT4 CS (Daniel Bohr/Fabio Grosse/Hendruk Von Danwitz)


Please consider making a donation so we can keep bringing you our best content from the racetrack.