After an action-packed enthralling race, the Car Collection Motorsport Audi R8 LMS of Dimitri Parhofer, Max Edelhoff, Horst Felbermayr Jr. and Toni Forné took victory in the first-ever Hankook 12 hours of Imola, the latest addition to the 24H Series. With their victory the quartet became the first Am line-up in the history of the championship to win outright. 

With non-stop drama all the way through, it was a relief for the German team to finally see the chequered flag of Imola’s two-parter race, staying out of trouble and keeping the pace steady all the way through while the competition tried and failed to dethrone the quick Ams. Just 37 seconds behind was the Scuderia Praha Ferrari 488 GT3 of Jiří Písařík and Josef Král. Rounding out the podium were Tom Onslow-Cole and Remon Leonard Vos for Ram Racing in their Mercedes-AMG GT3.

Photos by Davide Stori.


Please consider making a donation so we can keep bringing you our best content from the racetrack.