Round 4 of the 2021 Goodyear Britcar Endurance Championship season opener takes place at Silverstone today. The highlight of the Britcar championship sees a two-hour special on the full Grand Prix circuit. Rain is once again forecast meaning the drivers will have their work cut out on the fast and flowing Northamptonshire circuit.

Qualifying sees Praga’s line up from first through to eighth on the grid with the Tim Gray Motorsport car of Richard Wells / Alex Kapadia start from pole over a second clear of their nearest rival.

Class 1 sees the return of the Fox Transport Nissan GT-R GT3 and they head straight to the top of the times and will line up in ninth place overall.

Tune in on Saturday at 15:55 BST (16:55 CEST) for the start of the two-hour special. Sunday’s two Trophy Category races start at 13:10 BST (14:10 CEST) and 17:05 BST (18:05 CEST).

LIVESTREAM

 

 
 

IF YOU ENJOYED THIS ARTICLE, PLEASE CONSIDER MAKING A DONATION TO KEEP THE WEBSITE RUNNING AND ALLOW THE GT REPORT TEAM TO CONTINUE TO BRING YOU EXCLUSIVE CONTENT.

NEW PRINTS AND CANVAS AVAILABLE IN OUR SHOP: