It’s round three of the digital VLN Nürburgring Endurance Series championship. Black Falcon, GetSpeed Performance, Phoenix Racing, Car Collection, Walkenhorst Motorsport, Raceunion, Schmickler Performance, Aimpoint Racing, Manthey Racing, Sorg Rennsport, WS Racing, Huber Motorsport, Schubert Motorsport, eTeam WRT and Girls Only by Nürburgring eSports all enter virtual teams of their own while sim racing squads Heusinkveld, VRS Coanda, Williams Esports, Mahle Racing, Ringfiziert and BS+Competition bring their best drivers to iRacing’s Nürburgring.

Sim racing new comer David Griessner – last year’s VLN champion and would-be GT4 racer in 2020 – is one of many real-life racers taking on sim racing’s best, with Jürgen Nett – VLN champion in 1987 – also back in the game driving an Audi RS 3 LMS. David Pittard, Christian Krognes and Mikkel Jensen will be representing their real-life race team Walkenhorst Motorsport aboard the fan-favourite BMW Z4 GT3, while Martin Tomczyk and Jens Klingmann will team up to form BMW Team Green Hell. eTeam WRT sees Mirko Bortolotti and Dries Vanthoor fly the flag of their Belgian Audi team joining talented sim racers in one car each. Like in real racing, Nico Bastian and Dirk Müller together form the drivers pairing for Black Falcon Team AM Solutions’ Mercedes-AMG GT3, while fellow AMG drivers Fabian Schiller and Raffaele Marciello co-drive the Vodafone Team GetSpeed together with Philipp Nölle. Philipp Eng, Jesse Krohn, Richard Westbrook, Christopher Haase, Nico Menzel, Philip Ellis and Marc Basseng are also back at the digital Green Hell.

Previous race winners Sami-Matti Trogen and Dominik Staib are joined by Macau GT superstar and current Formula E driver Edoardo Mortara in the Williams Esports Audi R8 LMS GT3.

The race starts today at 13:00 CET.


Live stream


Please consider making a donation so we can keep bringing you our best content from the racetrack.