Falken Motorsports has named Martin Ragginger, Klaus Bachler, Sven Müller, Lance David Arnold, Dirk Werner, Thomas Preining and Alessio Picariello as its drivers for this year’s Nürburgring 24 Hours and VLN Nürburgring Endurance Series (NLS). The Schnabl Engineering-run team enters the 24-hour race and seven races in the NLS with two Porsche 991.2 GT3Rs.

Arnold and Picariello join the five Falken regulars, both being proven winners with Porsche. 34-year-old Arnold was successful with the brand from Stuttgart while with Frikadelli Racing and in Porsche 911 GT3 Cup machinery since 2005 with stints at Mercedes-AMG and Bentley works programs in between.

Belgian driver Alessio Picariello is the current European Le Mans Series champion in the GTE class, having won the five-round championship last year with Dempsey-Proton Racing. Large parts of his GT3 career were spent in Asia where he won races in Chinese GT and grabbed the Audi R8 LMS Cup title in 2017.

Klaus Bachler and Martin Ragginger enjoyed their greatest joint success in 2018 when they scored two wins at the Nürburgring.

Career-long Porsche works driver Sven Müller, Bathurst 12 Hour winner Dirk Werner and 2019 Porsche Carrera Cup Germany champion Thomas Preining are also back with the German team, with Müller and Werner having been part of the crew for several years and Preining in for his second.

The 2021 season of the VLN Nürburgring Endurance Series kicks off on 27 March and is preceded by the annual pre-season test one week earlier. Click HERE for the SP9/GT3 entry list.


Please consider making a donation so we can keep bringing you our best content from the racetrack.